The Dessert Shop

Toasted Almond and Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies March 2, 2012

Filed under: Baked Goods — thedessertshop @ 1:10 pm
Tags: , , ,

Today I decided that I wanted some cookies, but there were no cookies in my house. So I made some.

This is the final product

To start gather all the ingredients you will need

2 1/4 c. all-purpose flour

1 t. baking soda

3/4 c butter (1 1/2 sticks) softened

3/4 c. brown sugar, packed

1/4 c. white sugar

1 (3.4 oz.) pkg. instant vanilla pudding

2 eggs, room temp

1 t. vanilla extract

2 c. of add-ins

Add-ins can be anything you like, I used Chocolate chips and Toasted Almonds

Them gather all the equipment you will need

Med. Size Bowl

Wood spoon or Mixer

Measuring cups/ spoon

Cookie Scoop

2 sheet pans

Preheat oven to 350°

Time to start mixing

1. Start by Creaming the butter and both sugars

2. mix in the pudding

3. mix in the eggs

4. Mix in the Baking soda and Flour

5. Then get your add-ins ready

6. Mix them all in

7. Then Scoop your cookies

mine were 1oz balls

8. Bake for 8-12 mins or until just starting the get golden on the edge

mine took 10min

9. let cool on pan for 4mins

10. then move to a cooling rack

I got about 42 cookies, they are about 2 bite cookies.

Let me know how you like them and what you added!!

 

2 Responses to “Toasted Almond and Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies”

  1. Karen Hogan Says:

    Neck surgery keeps me from making these for 6 weeks but watch out I will make and eat. They sound so good and Its just me but I would probaly add 1/4 cup cocanut. But I will make them like you have written first.


Leave a comment